Budget Advisory Committee

The Washington County Budget Advisory Committee was established to recommend and review an annual budget to the county

Washington County’s fiscal year runs from January 1 to December 31 of each year.

Current Budget Committee members, and the year in which their terms expire.

District 1
Vinton Cassidy
Mr. Mike Ellis, 2025
Mr. Chris Loughlin, 2024
Mr. David Davis, 2026
District 2
Christopher Gardner
Ms. Meghan Dennison, 2022-2025
Ms. Nancy Harrison, 2024
Mr. George Finch, 2026
District 3
John Crowley, Sr.
Ms. Wendy Schoppee, 2025
Mr. Harry Fish, Jr., 2024
Mr. Lewis Pinkham, 2026
Contact List



Meeting for October 16th Public hearing at 6:30pm

Join Zoom Meeting


Meeting ID: 890 4212 2002

Membership Guidelines

Basic Guidelines: Under State law members of the county budget committee are chosen by the municipal officers from each
county commissioner district. Only municipal officers and members of the Washington County legislative delegation can be
on the committee.

Election: Municipal officers from each commissioner district meet to elect at least one member to the budget committee
prior to September 15. The county commissioner for that district presides over the meeting.

Term: Budget committee members serve for three year terms, but must be replaced if they leave municipal government.

If a member vacates his municipal office — for any reason —  his position on the budget committee is filled at the
next caucus. The replacement will fulfill the remainder of the term.

Legislative Member: Every year the legislative delegation — that is, all members of the State Legislature with
districts covering Washington County — elects one of their own members to serve on the budget committee. (30-A, MRSA,
sec 900-B)

DISCLAIMER: Information presented on this page was summarized from the Maine Revised Statutes, Annotated, and is
presented as is, and therefore does not constitute legal advice. For legal advice, please consult a qualified

Skip to content